tecterew.blogg.se

Driving force gt steering wheel
Driving force gt steering wheel











  1. #Driving force gt steering wheel drivers
  2. #Driving force gt steering wheel full
  3. #Driving force gt steering wheel ps3
  4. #Driving force gt steering wheel plus

So it appears to be in a combined mode, but digital values only, 0 or FF.

#Driving force gt steering wheel full

When no pedals are pushed, accelerator is full value in game, half way pushed accelerator pedal and accelerator and brake in game are 0, and fully pushed accelerator pedal, in game accelerator is value 0 and break in game is full value. What's even more confusing is, when in the game test mode of 18 wheeler, I only see pedal values change when in seperate pedal mode.Īlthough Axis2 is set to ACCEL, and Axis5 is set to BRAKE, pushing the accelerator pedal affects both accelerator and brake in game. So how do you map this when the Retropad axises are seperate? (+/-) Brake+, and Brake-, just Accelerator and Brake.

#Driving force gt steering wheel plus

In combined pedal mode that is simple enough to map to the plus and minus to one of the axises on the Retropad.Īnother issue is in the current flycast core, there is no longer Accelerater+, Accelerator. So in Retroarch, everything is mapped to a Retropad with 2 analog sticks. In seperate pedal mode, my Brake is on Axis5 with a range of 1 to -1. In seperate pedal mode, my Accelerator is on Axis2 with a range of 1 to -1. In combined pedal mode, my Brake is on Axis1 with a range of 0 to +1. In combined pedal mode, my Accelerator is on Axis1 with a range of 0 to -1. The accelerator+ and accelerator- allow you to seperate the pedals when your pedals are in combined mode, and you also have the ability to reverse the axisif needed to. The analog controls in MAME are so much better and easier to use no matter how your pedals are set up. It's worth double checking you have the right one if you still have problems.

#Driving force gt steering wheel drivers

When I set it up for my PC, I had a frustrating time with drivers because the Logitech app on their site identified the wrong one for my model.

#Driving force gt steering wheel ps3

I have an older Logitech Gt FFB race wheel from the PS3 generation. For those, I only set inputs for + and - and make sure there is no input set for the other. On some games, there is a specific need to set + and - separately (which is why they give you the option). If I try and set all three then it never seems to work right. I make sure the + and - options have no inputs (by selecting them and then pressing esc). To make it work properly, I usually just use the first option. When you set up analog controls in mame, they confusingly give you options for "accelerator" and then separate inputs for "accelerator +" and "accelerator -". Or, for pedals, turning the pot one way (+) is like pressing down the accelerator and the other direction (-) releases the pedal. When setting up an analog axis, turning it up or down can be mapped to left and right directions. Think of each pot as turning something (like a volume control) up or down. Pots for analog axis controls usually have a + and - input for direction. If anyone here could take a few moments to help me out or offer an alternative to Retroarch it'd be very much appreciated.įinally, pretty much everything I've learned with regards to setting up emu's, Spinners, Wheels etc has been from reading this forum, so I'd just like to say a big thank you for all the post and videos that have aided me along the way! I've tried combining pedals and separating pedals in the Logitech app - nothing works. I've never got the pedals to work on Naomi as a break and an accelerator. When Retroarch loads up it sees (in this order) Jstick 1, Jstick 2, Logitech Wheel 3.įor the wheel to work I have to choose it as input 1 (this then breaks the two joysticks, but allows the wheel to work in game). I realise it must be me doing something wrong and it probably stems from the way the wheel is set up, but does anyone here have a wheel successfully working in Retroach? It also broke Crazy Taxi and now neither works! I then tried to do the same with 18 Wheeler and just couldn't fathom it! It always seems to have problems with Acc and brake. In the end Acclerate was mapped to the pedal and brake was mapped to the paddles. This took a stupid amount of time, but I managed to get it working - although having accelerate and brake mapped to pedals would brake one or the other. I then loaded up the Naomi core and mapped the controls in Crazy Taxi. Next time I fired up Retroarch it acknowledged the wheel - it has the odd spasm though - sometimes nudging the wheel will send the selection menu's crazy. cfg from that and placed it in the correct autoconfig folder on my PC. I have Naomi working via Retroarch but for the life of me I cannot get the wheel to work properly!įirstly, it wouldn't auto configure or manually configure, so I plugged it in to a Raspberry Pi and took the. I managed to pick up a cheap Logitech Driving Force GT wheel and pedals and rigged it up fine in Mame, Model2 and Model3 games. I've set up my arcade machine (Flat pack type with PC) - it has 2 joysticks and a spinner, all working fine across many emulators (mostly). Long time lurker and first time posting! Please be gentle!!













Driving force gt steering wheel